krotteam.blogg.se

Usps unresponsive script firefox
Usps unresponsive script firefox









usps unresponsive script firefox

usps unresponsive script firefox

I think the real solution is a combination of all the things I implemented to try to fix this (i.e.

usps unresponsive script firefox

I develop on a fairly decent spec machine, but have tried the app on other lower powered machines and the problem appears solved on all. Not having to deal with these parameters appears to have made all the difference. Whilst this did not cure the problem, I could see that the time it took Firefox to bring up its warning had got longer.īased on this I then looked for more optimisation options one of them being removing the (sender, eventArgs) input parameters from my class based event handler (as I did not use them), and that did it! Sounds ridiculous really, that the time saved in JavaScript My globalįunction then calls the event handler I already have in my "class". Into a regular global function (I generally use prototype based "classes" for all my Silverlight work) by setting completed="timerTick" in my carousel xaml instead of using the Silverlight.createDelegate(.) to add an event handler at runtime. Click on the 'Reload the current page' button of the web browser to refresh the page. In the 'Security' tab section 'Web content' mark the 'Enable JavaScript' checkbox. In the 'Preferences' window select the 'Security' tab.

#USPS UNRESPONSIVE SCRIPT FIREFOX CODE#

After trying various other ideas I decided to move the timer "Completed" handler code On the web browser menu click on the 'Edit' and select 'Preferences'. I started out with some basic JavaScript optimization (reducing white-space, comments, variable names, moving the handler code to the top of the. Mozilla Firefox displays a warning that a script is taking too long to execute: 'Warning: Unresponsive script A script on this page may be busy, or it may have stopped responding. Problem solved (at least for the PC's I'm able to test on - need to test this on a really old steam engine I have lying around). The settings I have now (timer fires everyģ0ms) are just about perfect in both browsers, but Firefox eventually whinges about it. Trying to up it beyond which Firefox "likes" it causes poor animation, as it is either slow (because of the fine movement I am performing) or jerky because I have to increase the amount of movement to compensate. I know I am pushing it with the very small duration required, but I have tried not using a storyboad to drive this and use the bog standard JavaScript "setInterva()l" instead whilst this does not cause the Firefox dialog, the animation is jerky at times. This works fine in IE, but in Firefox after about 2 mins I will get an "unresponsive script" dialog - either option (stop, or continue) makes no difference to the app as it keeps running ok, until the next 2 mins has passed and I get the same warning. Then start the timer again (note the restart: I do all my UI updates and then restart the timer so it only runs again after the updates) - the amount of movement I perform is quite small to keep things smooth. Basically I use a storyboad for this start it, then on the "Completed" event move my UI items (if they need to move based on the direction flags), The timer has to run at quite a rapid rate to keep the animation I am performing smooth (about 30ms i.e. I have a timer driven V1.0 app (a rotating carousel type system, rather like some of the examples out there on the web already) - user moves mouse over a move left or right graphic which sets flags accordingly.











Usps unresponsive script firefox